Intellicus Enterprise Reporting and Business Insights 19.0

Configuring Ad hoc Wizard

1 views June 28, 2020 0

To satisfy a variety of design, execution and post-view operation needs, Ad hoc reporting feature is made highly configurable.

This is a license governed feature. You need to have super-administrator privileges to be able to configure Ad hoc and Smart report features.

Configuring features of Ad hoc Wizard

Ad hoc Wizard is a tool for non-technical, business end users to design or modify reports. As an administrator, you can configure Ad hoc Wizard according to the organizational needs. To open Ad hoc Configuration Settings page, click Navigate > Administration > Configure > Ad hoc Wizard.

Using the configuration page

As a super administrator, you can customize (configure) Ad hoc Wizard for:

  • Default: Applied when no configuration is set or System configuration is lost / deleted.
  • System: Applied to all the users/roles of all the organizations for which custom configuration is not set up.
  • Organization: Applied to all the users/roles of an organization for which custom configuration is not set up.
  • Users/Roles: Applied to the user/role for which it is created.

When you open the page, System configuration is displayed.  A configuration can be:

  • Opened, so that it can be edited.
  • Saved for (and so applied to) one or multiple organizations and users.
  • Deleted for one or multiple organizations and users.
Buttons on Configuration page

The buttons on the Configuration page appear as shown in Figure 1.

Configuration page buttons
Figure 1: Buttons on Configuration page

  • Save: To save configuration changes for system, selected organization or user (the one that is open).
  • Save For: To open Save Configuration dialog, select the entities and save the changes in all selected entities.

Note: Click the down arrow on Save button to get Save For option.

  • Open: To open Open Configuration dialog and select an entity to open its configuration information.
  • Delete: To delete the open configuration information (default or selected entity).
  • Delete For: To open Delete Configuration dialog and select the entities to delete.

Note: Click the down arrow on Delete button to get Delete For option.

  • Cancel: To cancel the configuration changes and return to opened / last saved status.
Open Configuration dialog

This dialog is used to select a configuration (System, of an organization or a user) and open it for edit on Configuration page.

Configuration dialog
Figure 2: Open Configuration dialog

To open and edit configuration, you need to:

  1. Click the option to select
  2. After selecting the entity, click OK.
  3. Click Cancel to return to Configuration page without opening configuration for the selected entity.
Save Configuration dialog

This dialog is used to save configuration information (set on Configuration page) for one for more entities: organizations as well as users.

Save Configuration dialog
Figure 3: Save Configuration dialog

To save the configuration, you need to:

  1. Select (check) the checkboxes of entities you wish to save configuration for.
  2. After selecting the entities, click OK.
  3. Click Cancel to return to Configuration page without saving the changes.
Delete Configuration dialog

This dialog is used to delete configuration information (set on Configuration page) for one for more entities: organizations as well as users.

Delete Configuration dialog
Figure 4: Delete Configuration dialog

To delete the configuration, you need to:

  1. Select (check) the checkboxes of entities you wish to delete configuration for.
  2. After selecting the entities, click OK.
  3. Click Cancel to return to Configuration page without deleting the configuration.